Good to Go

Time: 2.25 hrs

Today I worked on the fitment of the top rear fuselage skins at the tail cone. Prior to priming the skins I had do a quick check to see how everything lined up. It seemed like everything was lining up well, though I hadn’t looked at all areas. Now that I’m getting ready to rivet the skins on I’m seeing there are a few areas that need some work. The tailbone section is one of them. It’s looking like I’ll need to up size a few rivets to 4mm since there is just no way to get things to line up using the existing holes.

Also Jean from Torrance TAF came by to check out the project before I start closing things up. He was very happy with what I’ve done so far and had a few suggestions. So it looks like I’ll work on implementing what he mentioned and then I’ll start to close up the rear fuselage.

 

Leave a Reply

