Wiring and Rudder Cable Done

Time: 1hr

Things done today:

  • Finished running com1/2 cabling
  • Finished installing rudder cable and torqued bolts 
  • Drilled holes for cable ties for magnetometer. 
  • Installed rudder springs

I’ll take some photos and update the post later. I was in a rush to get in for dinner   Pretty much  all the cabling from the rear fuselage is done. I need to run the static port lines now. The parts came in a few days ago so with everything else done I think that will be next. 

The rudder cable is installed. I torqued the bolts on the pedal side and also installed the springs (didn’t tight the screws or bolts though). I need to rig up something to mimic the rudder being attached so I can check out how it all works. 

Leave a Reply

