Wiring

Time: 2.75hrs

Things done today:

  • Finished running VOR, elevator trim, and tail strobe cables in rear fuselage
  • Installed most of com1/2 cables in rear fuselage

The route I took for my com2. Not sure if I’m totally happy with this. I may add in a few more supports. 

Put in some spiral wrap to help reduce deforming the RG400 cable when using the cable ties. 

Strobe and elevator trim wiring running into the center fuselage. I decided to come out on the aft side of the rib and run into to the center fuselage under the luggage area. I’m thinking that it keeps the wiring more out in the open for inspections and better access rather then running it behind the riveted rear interior side skin. 

Can’t really see much here. The strobe and elevator trim wire runs inside the higher longeron. The VOR runs through the lower one. 


And here’s where the cabling exits the tail cone. I split the strobe and trim bundle into two right before it exited out the grommet. I can then put them into seperate connectors for easy disconnect from the vertical and horizontal stabilizers. 

Leave a Reply

