More Rear Fuselage Work

Time: 4.5hrs

Finished up riveting the rear fuselage skins. I still need to mount the magnetometer bracket and then I can look at joining the center and rear fuselage sections. Also I need to see if I can get a new longeron RF-LGN-302 since the holes in mine don’t line up with the holes in the skins. 

Left side all done. 

Some photos trying to show the location of where the steps go. The top row has 4 rivets and the bottom has 5. So no rivets in these holes yet. I think I got it right… there’s no mention of the steps in the Sling4 manual so I had to look at the Sling2 manual to see where they go. 


And right side is done too. 

Leave a Reply

