Fuselage Side Skins

Time: 1.5 hrs

Clecoed the sides onto the front/center fuselage. Everything seemed to line up well. I noticed that a few holes need to be drilled out that I must have missed during the test fit. Besides that everything looks good. I won’t be riveting the side for a while just in case I need access to an area that is obstructed by the side skin.

IMG_3322

Right side skin loosely clecoed. I won’t be riveting this for a while, but prior to riveting I’ll need to remove the plastic from the areas where the rivets go and add a lot more clecos.

IMG_3323

View from above with all the bracing to keep things straight.

IMG_3324

Left side is on now. I’m missing the triangular piece that attaches at the wing root area. Hopefully that will be coming in soon.

IMG_3325

One more shot above with both sides on. Rib #2 is clecoed on as well just checking for how things line up.

Leave a Reply

