Bulkhead Soundproofing

Time 0.5 hrs

Not too much excitement today. I just installed some 3/8″ soundproofing to the back of the rear bulkhead that mounts to rib 3. I ended up making a sandwich and clecoing it together then lightly cut the soundproofing with a new sharp razor. Then removed the celcos and made cuts all the way through. I then clecoed the bulkhead back onto the rib and installed the soundproofing from the top and worked my way down pulling the paper backing as I went.

Good news… Jordan from Torrance TAF said the parts should be here next week, but they have some kits there so if I want the infamous rear skin RF-SKN-007 sooner I can go get one. Also I want to see if they have a set of the small rose bearings so I can mount those on the pitch servo and control horn. I’m also checking with them on the new better, stronger com1 antenna mount.

img_3258

Bulkhead sandwich… YUM.

img_3259

View from the back before cutting.

img_3260

Done.

Leave a Reply

