Rudder pedals

Time: 4.0 hrs

Things done:

  • Riveted rudder pedal base to floor
  • Riveted rudder pedal assembly together
  • Fitment of closing brackets

 

IMG_3180.JPG

Most of the rivets in for the rudder pedals. I had previously did a fitment of the closing brackets prior to painting them, but noticed that I had probably took off too much. Fortunately I had an extra set from the non toe brakes set that came with the kit. Spent a lot of time trying to get the pedals to move freely. It seems pretty good but still a bit tight. I’ll have to work on this more tomorrow. I’m waiting on the Loctite for brake line fittings so I don’t want to install the brake cylinders yet.

Leave a Reply

