Parachute Box

Time: 1.5 hrs

Things done today:

  • Riveted the gear channel uprights
  • Riveted the parachute box
  • Installed the AN3 rose gearing for the autopilot servo on the control stick tube

 

img_3174

Parachute box all riveted. I noticed that I’m missing the rocket cover and I guess the rocket mount comes in the finishing kit. The manual says that the holes along the U shaped channel need M4 rivnuts. I was originally thinking that I would just wait until I get the cover to be sure, but it will be hard to ream them out if this is installed in the plane.

 

img_3173

AN3 bearing loosely installed in the control stick tube.

Leave a Reply

