Miscellaneous work

Time: 1.5 hrs

Things done today

  • Second coat of grey on seat parts (seats done until I get parts)
  • Covered under seat front floor close-off panels

 

img_2917

I covered the under seat front floor close-off panels with carpeting. The new adhesive seems to work really well. It’s super messy when you spray it (like really sticky silly string) so you really need to mask off anything you don’t want to spray. The process is simple… cut the pieces to approximate size, spray both the back side of the material and the front side of the part, let stand for 5 minutes, then stick together. After I get everything stuck down I cut the edges with some scissors or a razor to trim off the excess material. I used a small round file to poke holes through the material at each of the screw locations as well. The adhesive is V&S 2028… I think I posted a link to the GluePlace in a previous post.

Now where are my parts??? I’m just about out of things to do until I get the parts.

 

Leave a Reply

