Glove Box lining

Time: 1.25 hrs

Things done today:

  • Primed front side fuselage skin (Left)
  • Painted control sticks
  • Lined inside of glove box
  • Installed some sound proofing in center fuselage (between gear channel and main spar)

 

Lots of photos of the glove box

img_2618

I used some speaker covering material. It’s durable and the color I wanted

img_2619

Test fit.

img_2620

Here’s the shape of the liner. I cut it so there’s some overlap at the ends. I will time the ends once it’s installed and dried.

img_2621

This seems dot work really well. I sprayed some on the back of the liner and the inside of the glove box and let it sit for about a minute. It’s very sticky, but you can reposition if needed… and it was needed 🙂

 

img_2622img_2623

All done. I later also made a small patch for the pane that screws onto the back of the glove box. I didn’t rivet the cover yet because I think I will need to paint this grey. I’ll have to look on the Slings at KTOA if this is gets some other covering or not.

 

Leave a Reply

