Longeron 8

Time: 1 hr

Couldn’t work on the plane much today… had to setup for the Del Amo Flyer’s hangar party and also went flying with a friend to Chino (KCNO). I need to keep up my piloting skills while building, got to shoot the RNAV 26R approach into Chino as well.

I was able to rivet longeron 8 and and the tie down bracket together. I also checked that I’d be able to fit this into the tail cone section without any issues. I remember seeing on someone build log that they had to unrivet the tie down bracket because something didn’t fit. I couldn’t find the issue so hopefully everything goes together OK. I’m waiting on the main under belly skin so I can rivet and cleco the longerons for the rear fuselage. Hopefully it will be here in the next week or so.

IMG_2420

This is from Saturday night. It was a steam punk theme (you can see the bridge of the Nautilus in the back).

Leave a Reply

