Rudder is done

Time: 4.75 hrs

Yay!!!! Rudder is finished. I also fitted and riveted the composite end piece. I had noticed that other builders had an issue getting the rivet gun along the bottom near the control horn plate. They came up with ingenious ways of getting the rivets pulled. I just left the plate off until the skin was riveted in place.

 This is me happy to have finished another piece of the plane. Can you see how happy I am?  
The part to the right is the one I left unriveted until the skin was done. I just made sure to cleco the area that needed to be held together. 

 
End piece fit me riveted. Don’t forget the pull wire for the strobe.  

Leave a Reply

