Starting work on rudder

Time: 1 hr

Nothing too exciting. Removed the plastic and test fit the rudder frame parts. I messed up a little and match drilled some holes incorrectly. I had the rib on incorrectly and the holes didn’t line up. Instead of triple checking that I had everything correct I assumed that the holes were wrong and so I drilled them out. I then realize I had the rib on backwards and now am left with a few oversized holes. I’ll email Jean and see if he thinks it will be a problem..

Center holes are good. I drill out the side holes and so they're a little big now.

Center holes are good. I drill out the side holes and so they’re a little big now.

Rivet doesn't fit tight.

Rivet doesn’t fit tight.

Leave a Reply

